What’s the Difference?

Arcanauts is not strictly identical to regular Fourth edition by the nature of the setting. Among other things, starships exist and that changes a lot.

Skill Changes:

  • Dungeoneering is now Astronomy and its functions have been largely distributed into other skills (usually Nature)
  • High knowledge rolls can allow players to define certain parts of the universe as canon – i.e: Whoever they say discovered something did so.


The icons are Arcanauts’ reputation system, comprising 13 major players and their followers, whom the players can choose to align with or oppose.

This system is based on one from the 13th Age by Fire Opal Media but I wrote some custom rules for it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: