Home > News > Progress: What Has to be Done

Progress: What Has to be Done

So here’s what needs to happen before this thing can run.

  1. I need the character sheets – I have 4/6. This is the most important part.
  2. I would appreciate theme music, because your alternative is singing.
  3. We need to organize a group chat (using Roll20) and figure out the character’s relationship to each other, and to the major players. The major players are the New Vegas style reputation system. There is at least one major player you can’t know of at this point because [SPOILERS], but the others are fair game.
  4. We need to know when we can meet for this.
  5. Virtual tabletops use static images called pogs to represent characters, you’ll need some of those and I can probably draw them, but I don’t know what will need drawing.

When that’s done I’m ready when you guys are. Until then I’ll keep posting some lore as it comes to me. Maybe something about the logistics of colonization?

Any questions?¬† Anywhere you’re interested in going? This is the final preparation phase because I want to get this done as soon as possible.

Might be a good idea to try posting times in GMT because as a non-American I get really confused when people say “Pacific time”, but I live on an island in the Pacific and that’s totally not the time here.

New Zealand is GMT+12 for reference. I’m hoping I’m the most difficult one to account for (I usually am) because I can handle that.

Also

Note that the party currently consists of:

  • Julie Greenleaf – A Halfling Rogue (JPH) [No Character Sheet]
  • Cassie Cloudclimber – A Human Artificer (Krellen)
  • Zasahl Melandro – A Dragonborn Cleric (Jarenth) [background incomplete on the character sheet]
  • Crias Syld – A Gensai Warden (Desgardes)
  • Aladraian – An Eladrin Psion (Aldowyn)
  • Knostril – A Dwarven Fighter (TheSpecktre) [No character sheet or background.]
Categories: News
  1. September 11, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    My current time zone is GMT+2. My schedule looks thusly:

    Monday: Work. Could play from about 18:00 GMT (20:00 GMT+2, etc) to about 21:00 GMT.
    Tuesday: Work, dedicated ‘movie night’. Can’t really play that day.
    Wednesday: Work. Could play from about 18:00 GMT to about 23:00 GMT.
    Thursday: Work from home. Could play all day up until 21:00 GMT.
    Friday: Work. Could play from 18:00 GMT onwards to whenever.
    Saturday: Is Saturday. Could play whenever.
    Sunday: Could play all day up until 21:00 GMT.

    There’s a character description in my sheet; if you could draw something of a headshot based on that, I’d be eternally grateful.

    What’s this about theme music, again?

    I’m working on a more detailed story for my character, but (like you) I am fairly busy at the moment. I’ll put some more time in this weekend, see if I can’t get it finished then.

    • September 11, 2012 at 1:12 pm

      Theme music was the idea that I’d give a circumstance bonus once per session if you got me to play your character’s theme music while you did something awesome.

      Also the background on your character sheet cuts off abruptly, just as a heads up.

      • September 12, 2012 at 1:21 pm

        Have you read all three lines?

      • September 12, 2012 at 1:22 pm

        Damnit, it does cut off. Stupid Excel bullshit.

        • September 12, 2012 at 1:58 pm

          Try just writing it into a word document and putting that in the folder, then keeping a summary on the excel sheet instead.

  2. September 11, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Monday: School. I get out at 2 my time, or 8 GMT
    Tuesday: School plus extracurriculars. Busy until.. 4:30 AM GMT
    Wednesday: Same as Monday
    Thursday: Same as Tuesday (little later actually)
    Friday: Same as MW
    Saturday: Board gaming club from 8-12 PM GMT, and there’s football games scattered around I’d generally like to attend. This one’s at 12 (midnight) GMT
    Sunday: Fair game, have at it.

    I’m… fairly open to playing in late at night or something if I need to, but it looks like Jarenth’s usually at work during that period. It’d be a plus if I could be in bed around 1 (7 GMT) or so, but not necessary.

    Ugh, theme music >.> I’ll come up with something.

    • aldowyn
      September 12, 2012 at 6:44 pm

      Oh btw you said “alodwyn” on the post. Bit of a typo there. (I actually typed it the right way by reflex and had to change it. true story)

  3. September 12, 2012 at 4:47 am

    Yes. Knostril (Son of Knare, Son of Schnauze, wielder of the great Durante), a dwarf fighter. I’ll get to work on that. Sorry. Pretty much have the backstory figured out, but I still need to iron out some kinks (preferably with DM and/or some of the party).

    I should pretty much be available around the start of every evening my time (-6 GMT) 18:00 and on, which I believe is noon at +12 GMT.

    Weekends should be completely open. I can do late nights.

    Music: Oh dear…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

